APCG logo
APCG members
Back Print Content Send page with e-mail

APCG group is currently composed of twenty two (22) members: a (1) research director, three (3) senior researchers,  an (1) associate researcher, two (2) scientific and technical staff, twelve (12) research fellows and three (3) Ph.D. students.



Emmanouil Proestakis
Ph.D. student, IASAARS/NOA
M.Sc. in Environmental Physics 

Link to full CV (pdf)

Contact Info:
e-mail: proestakis@noa.gr



Institute for Astronomy, Astrophysics, Space Applications & Remote Sensing, National Observatory of Athens, I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou, P. Penteli (Lofos Koufou), 15236 Athens, Greece



Proestakis Emmanouil was born in Mytilini (Greece) in 1985. He studied Applied Mathematics and Physics at the National Technical University of Athens (NTUA) and received his diploma degree in 03/2011. He received his M.Sc. at the field of “Environmental Physics” in 08/2013 at the Institute of Environmental Physics (IUP) of the University of Bremen-Germany, with his M.Sc. diploma theses in the field of “fluorescence retrieval based on satellite instrumentation”. Since 04/2014 he is a PhD student in the University of Patras – Department of Physics with collaboration to the National Observatory of Athens- NOA (since 05/2014) in the field of satellite remote sensing.

Research Interests:


Selected Publications:



Back Top of the page Print Content