APCG logo
APCG members
Back Print Content Send page with e-mail

APCG group is currently composed of twenty two (22) members: a (1) research director, three (3) senior researchers,  an (1) associate researcher, two (2) scientific and technical staff, twelve (12) research fellows and three (3) Ph.D. students.



Orestis Speyer
Ph.D. student IERSD/NOA
M.Sc. Environmental Physics


Link to full CV (pdf)

Contact Info:
e-mail: ospeyer@meteo.noa.gr
tel: (+30) 210 810 9170

fax: (+30) 210 810 3236

Institute for Environmental Research & Sustainable Development, National Observatory of Athens, I. Metaxa & Vas. Pavlou, P. Penteli (Lofos Koufou), 15236 Athens, Greece


Born in Athens, Greece in 1982. He studied Physics at NKUA and graduated in 2005. Holds an M.Sc. degree in Environmental Physics (2008) in the Physics dept. of the same University. His master's thesis was in the field of atmospheric modeling titled "Application of an atmospheric model in the area of Mesogeia". His thesis was within the framework of the EU project ECATS and was implemented at the Numerical applications in the atmosphere Group at the Environmental Physics & Meteorology Division of the same dept. and univ. During 2009-2013 he worked as senior IT of an Intermediary Body of NSRF 2007-2013. He then moved to the Institute for Environmental Research & Sustainable Development (IERSD/NOA) for the project KRIPIS-THESPIA.


Research Interests:
Air quality numerical simulations

Selected Publications:
Tombrou, M., Speyer, O., Dandou, A., Bossioli, E., Athanassopoulou, E., Protonotariou A., 2008: Athens International Airport Atmospheric Modeling Results. ECATS Autumn School on Airport Air Quality, Sinaia, November 2008.

Speyer Orestis, Athanasopoulou Eleni, Gerasopoulos Evangelos, 2014: COSMO-ART applications for the area of Greece:first results and on-going work, 16th COSMO General Meeting, 8-11 September 2014, Eretria (Greece)

Back Top of the page Print Content